Meet the Languages Teachers


Mary De Poorter

SLC Languages

  • Year 8 French 1, C Line
  • Year 8 French 2, D Line
  • Year 9 French, E Line

Mary.DePoorter@ed.act.edu.au

Kieran Angel

Classroom Teacher

  • Year 8 Humanities ACE, F line
  • Year 8 Humanities, G line
  • Year 10 Humanities, A line
  • Year 7 Japanese 1, A Line
  • Year 8 Japanese 2, D Line

Kieran.Angel@ed.act.edu.au

Mary Antonios

Classroom Teacher

  • Year 8 Humanities, E line
  • Year 9/10 Legal Studies, G line
  • Year 9 English 1, D Line
  • Year 9 English ACE, F Line

Mary.Antonios@ed.act.edu.au

Alice Barnes

Classroom Teacher

  • Year 10 English 4, C line
  • Year 8 English 3, E line
  • Year 7 English 3, G line
  • Year 7/8 VLA, B line
  • Year 7/8 VLA, F line

Alice.Barnes@ed.act.edu.au

Rebecca Battaglini

Classroom Teacher

  • Year 7 Indonesian 1, A Line
  • Year 8 Indonesian 1, C Line
  • Year 8 Indonesian 2, D Line
  • Year 7 Indonesian 2, F Line
  • Year 9/10 Indonesian, G Line

Rebecca.Battaglini@ed.act.edu.au

Sarah Burke

Classroom Teacher

  • Year 7 Humanities, E line
  • Year 10 Humanities, A line
  • Year 10 Humanities, C line
  • Year 8 English 1, B line

Sarah.Burke@ed.act.edu.au

Laura Duffy

Classroom Teacher

  • Year 10 English 1, A line
  • Year 8 English 2, B line
  • Year 7 English 1, E line
  • Year 8 English 5, F line
  • Year 8 HPE, C line

Laura.Duffy@ed.act.edu.au

Christine Eldridge-Smith

Classroom Teacher

  • Year 8 Mathematics, B line
  • Year 10 Mathematics, D line
  • Year 7-10 GRiN Tutor
  • Year 7 French 1, A line
  • Year 7 French 2, F line

Christine.Eldridge-Smith@ed.act.edu.au

Georgie Green

Classroom Teacher

  • Year 8 Drama, A line
  • Year 9/10 Drama, B line
  • Year 9/10 ACE Drama, E line
  • Year 7 English 5, D line

Georgette.Green@ed.act.edu.au

Ryan Hallett

Classroom Teacher

  • Year 7 Humanities, E line
  • Year 7 Humanities, G line
  • Year 9 Humanities, F line
  • Year 10 English 5, C line
  • Year 7 English 6, D line

Ryan.Hallett@ed.act.edu.au

Shirley Ke

Classroom Teacher

  • Year 7 Chinese 1, A line
  • Year 7/8 EAL/D, C line
  • Year 9/10 EAL/D, E line
  • Year 9/10 VLA, D line
  • Year 9/10 VLA, F line

Shirley.Ke@ed.act.edu.au

Kerryn Leiper

Classroom Teacher

  • Year 8 Japanese 1, C line
  • Year 8 Japanese 3, D line
  • Year 7 Japanese 2, F line
  • Year 9/10 Japanese, G line
  • Year 8 Coordinator

Kerryn.Leiper@ed.act.edu.au

Graham Levi

Classroom Teacher

  • Year 10 English 2, A line
  • Year 10 English ACE, C line
  • Year 7 English 2, E line
  • Year 9 English 6, F line
  • Year 7 English 4, G line

Graham.Levi@ed.act.edu.au

Yuan Ma

Classroom Teacher

  • Year 8 Chinese 1, C line
  • Year 9/10 Chinese, G line
  • Year 7 Mathematics, B line
  • Year 7 Mathematics, D line

Yuan.Ma@ed.act.edu.au

Eleanor McMillan

SLC Student Engagement and Inclusive Education

  • Year 8 MAQLIT, B line
  • Year 8 MAQLIT, E line
  • PEAC Teacher

Eleanor.McMillan@ed.act.edu.au

Sarah Nathan-Truesdale

Classroom Teacher

  • Year 7 Visual Art, C line
  • Year 9/10 Painting & Drawing, B line
  • Year 9/10 Sculpture, E line
  • Year 9/10 ACE Art, G line
  • Year 8 English 6, F line

Sarah.Nathan-Truesdale@ed.act.edu.au

Anna Russell

SLC Flexible Learning

  • Year 8 Visual Art, A line
  • Year 8 Language and Culture, C line
  • Year 8 Language and Culture, C line

Anna.Russell@ed.act.edu.au

Amrit Singh

Classroom Teacher

  • Year 10 English 3, A line

Amrit.Singh@ed.act.edu.au

Raewyn Tuffery

Classroom Teacher

  • Year 7 English 7, D line
  • Year 8 English 4, E line
  • Year 9 English 4, F line
  • Year 8  Science, B line
  • Year 9 Science, C line

Raewyn.Tuffery@ed.act.edu.au

Hunter Walters

Classroom Teacher

  • Year 9 English 2, D line
  • Year 8 English ACE, E line
  • Year 9 English 5, F line
  • Year 7 Humanities, B line
  • Year 7 Coordinator

Hunter.Walters@ed.act.edu.au

Dane Wells

Classroom Teacher

  • Year 10 Humanities ACE, A line
  • Year 10 Humanities, C line
  • Year 9/10 Ancient History, B line
  • Year 9 English 3, D line
  • Year 10 Coordinator

Dane.Wells@ed.act.edu.au